caregiver/assistant

  • Full Time
  • Muskego

ABOUT ME and the ASSIGNMENT:
I am 58 yrs young female and have always been considered “the cool mom”. I became disabled in 2009 but it was not until this past year do I need help with just about anything that requires moving about to do physical activities like grocery shopping, cooking, sweeping, vacuuming etc… oh and especially help with a smart phone and tablet.

I know you’re curious so let me get this one out of the way, NO, you do not need to wipe my butt and I do NOT wear adult diapers. It’s not my limbs that do not work, it’s my lungs and my heart. When blood rushes into my heart, the blood gets trapped. I basically have to limit my physical movement which allows the blood to flow out of my heart chamber otherwise my heart could explode. I also need two new lungs but am not likely to live long enough till two matches arrive.

Prior to returning back to Wisconsin after living 15 years in Texas, I was a typical fun mom, raised my son (35-actor) and daughter (29-model) all while I worked as a casting director, unit production manager, hair and makeup artist, stylist and even craft services in the film and print industry.

HOURS:
Pretty flexible schedule, I offer full or part-time and if things work out really well, where I reside has a, what they call, efficiency or mother-in-law suite attached.

COMPENSATION:
This is a nonprofit position, pay scale is 10.00 to 15.00 pr hour
including mileage reimbursement

REQUIREMENTS:
18 and up
valid driver’s license and auto insurance
must pass background check
great personality, be reliable, respectful and believe in yourself

To apply for this job email your details to DiHaman@aol.com

UW Division of the Arts
Vivent Health - PrEP
Forward Fertility

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This